Destiny Discover
COVID-19 School Resources

SJHN Administration and Support Staff Contact Information

Should you require contact information for the Administration or Support Staff, see PDF below.

SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION:
Principal- Miss C. D'Elia
deliac@hwcdsb.ca

VICE PRINCIPALS:
Mr. J. Pusztay (Students last name A-F)
pusztayj@hwcdsb.ca

Mr. J Ciallella (Students last name G-N)
ciallellaj@hwcdsb.ca

Mr. V, Tortis (Students last name O-Z)
tortisv@hwcdsb.ca

GUIDANCE DEPARTMENT:
Mr. L. Battilana (Department Head and Grade 10 Counselor)
battilanal@hwcdsb.ca

Mrs. A. Bonitatibus-Condari (Grade 11 Counsellor)
bonitatibusant@hwcdsb.ca

Mr. J. Fleming (Grade 12 Counsellor)
flemingj@hwcdsb.ca

Mrs. H. Ivinac (Grade 9 Counselor)
ivinach@hwcdsb.ca
Mrs. S. Bin-Vaughan (School Social Worker)
bins@hwcdsb.ca


STUDENT SUCCESS DEPARTMENT:
Mrs. T. Nardini (Students last name A-L)
nardinit@hwcdsb.ca

Ms. H. Salciccioli (Students last name M-Z)
salcicciolih@hwcdsb.ca

SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Mrs. J. Pagliari (Department Head of Special Education)
pagliarij@hwcdsb.ca

Mrs. H. Mamone (Special Education Resource Teacher)
mamoneh@hwcdsb.ca

Mr. J. Mazzocato (Special Education Resource Teacher)
mazzocatoj@hwcdsb.ca

COVID-19 SCREENING TOOL FOR EMPLOYEES AND ESSENTIAL VISITORS IN SCHOOLS AND CHILD CARE SETTINGS

Please click open the following attachment which contains the Covid-19 Screening Tool for Employees and Essential Visitors in Schools and Child Care Settings.

LETTER TO PARENTS REGARDING COVID SCREENING AND RELATED INFORMATION

Please open the attachment which contains an important letter for Director of Education Hansen and Chairperson of the Board Daly pertaining to Covid Screening, Ontario and Hamilton Public Health Protocols, and other related information.

ATTESTATION FOR RETURNING TO SCHOOL/CHILDREN FOLLOWING ILLNESS OR SEL-ISOLATION

Please read and complete Hamilton Public Health's Attestation for Return to School/Children Following Illness or Self-Isolation when your child/ren return to school following a Covid or Covid-like illness.

SYMPTOMATIC CHILD AT HOME DECISION GUIDE

Please review Hamilton Public Health's "Symptomatic Child at Home Decision Guide".

SYMPTOMATIC CHILD AT SCHOOL OR IN CHILD CARE DECISION GUIDE

Please review the Symptomatic Child at School or in Child Care Decision Guide produced by Hamilton Public Health.

COVID-19 SCREENING TOOL FOR CHILDREN IN SCHOOL AND CHILD CARE

Please click on the attachment which features this very important screening tool for Covid-19.

COVID-19 MASK EXEMPTION FORM

Please find the COVID-19 MASK EXEMPTION FORM for those students who qualify.

Pending...