Reopening of our HWCDSB Schools - Click Here
Destiny Discover
Catholic School Council

CSC Executive Nomination Form

Cardinal Newman School Council Mission Statement

Cardinal Newman School Council Mission Statement

Catholic School Councils shall provide the structure that enables parents, staff, principals, students, community and parish members to come together to review and address the education of that community’s children.

Catholic School Councils shall reinforce, through recommendations and their own activities, the concept of the school as one of the institutions which convey and express the life of the Church. With the broader Church community, the school shares responsibility for the spiritual growth and development of students as part of its educational task.

The purpose of Catholic School Councils is, through the active participation of parents, to improve pupil achievement and to enhance the accountability of the education system to parents and to promote the mission of Catholic education within the school community.

It is the responsibility of the Catholic School Council to ensure that the Mission and Vision of the Hamilton Wentworth Catholic District School Board are supported and promoted by the Catholic School Council.

The role of the Catholic School Council is advisory. It shall provide ideas and opinions to assist the principal and, where appropriate, the Hamilton-Wentworth Catholic District School Board in decision-making on educational issues. The advice shall be based on accepted Catholic principles, the general views of the school community and the best interest of all students throughout the school. The Catholic School Council must operate within the Education Act and its Regulations and Board Policy.

To view the Board's 'Reports to Catholic School Councils & Parents' click on the following link: http://www.hwcdsb.ca/parents/reportstocsc/

CSC Information & Executive

MEETING DATES

TBD

TIME 7:00 PM
ROOM: Conference Room in Forum


EXECUTIVE MEMBERS 2019-2020

Co-Chair - Franca Bonomo fbonomo5@gmail.com
Co-Chair - Raffaela Giannini frgiannini72@gmail.com
Treasurer - Carmen Condo condoc@hcdsb.org
Secretary - Jelica Boskovic jelica@boskoviclaw.com

Parish Rep IHM - Billie Filice ihmyouth@cogeco.net
Parish Rep St. Francis - Nancy Centritto bcentritto@cogeco.ca
Parent Rep - Elizabeth Lukezic - lukezic@yahoo.com
Parent Rep - Tracy Ogilvie - rtogilvie@cogeco.ca

Teaching staff rep. - Mrs. J. Stevens & Mrs. N. Palchuk
STUDENT REP. - Joey Bruccoleri
PRINCIPAL - Ms. C. D'Elia